PhD Projects, thesis students and postdocs

Supervisor responsibilities

PhD students

Issa Ismail Issa, cand. scient., Department of Haematology
Project: Targeting multidrug resistance mechanisms in Diffuse Large B-cell Lymphoma

Supervisor: Karen Dybkær (AalborgUH)
Co-supervisor: Martin Bøgsted (AalborgUH)


Joachim Bæch, cand. med., Department of Haematology
Project: Late toxicities of steroid-including immunochemotherapy regimens for patients with lymphoma

Supervisor: Marianne Tang Severinsen (AAlborgUH)
Co-supervisors: Lasse Hjort Jakobsen (AalborgUH/AAU), Henrik Frederiksen (OUH), Tarec C. El-Galaly (AalborgUH)


Eva Futtrup Maksten, MD, Department of Haematology
Project: Long-term complications following treatment for haematological malignancies: Neuropathy and Cognitive Impairment

Supervisor: Marianne Tang Severinsen (AalborgUH)
Co-supervisors: Lasse Hjort Jakobsen (AalborgUH/AAU), Tarec C. El-Galaly (AalborgUH), Kristian Hay Kragholm (AalborgUH)


Charles Vesteghem, Master of Science in Engineering, Department of Haematology
Project: Decision Support Tools for Precision Oncology

Supervisor: Martin Bøgsted (AalborgUH)
Co-supervisors: Ursula Falkmer, Dept. of Oncology (AalborgUH), Rasmus Froberg Brøndum (AalborgUH), Karen Dybkær (AalborgUH)


Andreas Kiesbye Øvlisen, registrar, Department of Haematology
Project: Socioeconomic impact, late toxicities and long-term outcomes following treatment for haematological cancers

Supervisor: Marianne Tang Severinsen (AalborgUH)
Co-supervisors: Lasse Hjort Jakobsen (AalborgUH), Tarec El-Galaly (AalborgUH), Martin Bøgsted (AalborgUH), Kristian Hay Kragholm (AalborgUH)


Thesis students

Oda Jystad Jensen, stud. med., Department of Haematology
Project: Angst og depression hos patienter med akut myeloid leukæmi: et nationalt registerstudie

Supervisor: Marianne Tang Severinsen (AalborgUH)
Co-supervisor: Andreas Kiesbye Øvlisen (AalborgUH)


Hulda Haraldsdóttir, stud.scient., Department of Haematolgy
Project: The molecular and proteome effects of Cisplatin on DNA damage response in diffuse large B-cell lymphoma

Supervisors: Karen Dybkær (AalborgUH), Linnéa Schmidt (AAU), Issa Ismail Issa (AalborgUH), Hanne Due Rasmussen (AalborgUH), Allan Stensballe (AAU),  Christopher Aboo (AAU)



Linnéa Schmidt, cand.scient, PhD, Department of Haematology
Project: Genes controlling treatment resistance in aggressive malignant B-cell cancers

Supervisor: Karen Dybkær (AalborgUH)


Hanne Due, cand.scient, PhD, Department of Haematology
Project: Molecular hallmarks of efficient bortezmib responders

Supervisor: Karen Dybkær (AalborgUH)